Tau Kappa Brods Victors in 2013 Elections

(Photo courtesy of professionalheckler.wordpress.com)

Members of Tau Kappa Phi Fraternity ran for national and local elective positions in the May 13, 2013 automated elections either in a re-election bid or for a fresh mandate. In less than a week, the results were known and the winning candidates proclaimed. More than a handful of Tau Kappans made it through to the positions they aspired for. Herein-below are members of the fold who strived and persevered to be given the opportunity to serve in their respective constituencies.


Tau Kappa Phi Fraternity

Brod Elpidio Barzaga, Jr.



He served as one of the public prosecutors in the impeachment trial of Chief Justice Renato Corona. He succeeded in being re-elected as Congressman for a second term for the Second District of Cavite.


Stanley Alegre Tau Kappa Phi

Brod Joseph Stanley G. Alegre



He is a son of one of the founding fathers of The Commoner’s Fraternity which became known as Tau Kappa Phi Fraternity. He served for three terms as a Municipal Mayor of San Vicente, Camarines Norte. He was given a fresh mandate to serve as a Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member (Board Member) for the Second District of Camarines Norte.

Arvin Suller Tau Kappa Phi

Brod Atty. Arvin Suller



He is an incumbent Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (City Councilor) of Angeles City Pampanga. Using an alias as “Atty. Pogs” and a catchphrase “Abogado ng Masa,” he won anew for the same position and ranked second among the eight winning candidates.


Ryan Laranang Tau Kappa Phi

Past Vice-Grand Chancellor Ryan Laranang


He was re-elected second in rank among the Sangguniang Bayan Members (Municipal Councilors) of San Clemente, Tarlac. He is known as a man of a few words but with a very good sense of humor.


Junie Abalos Tau Kappa Phi

Brod Junie Abalos


He secured a victory as a Sangguniang Bayan Member (Municipal Councilor) of Socorro, Oriental Mindoro.


Genaro Montefalcon Tau Kappa Phi

Brod Genaro Montefalcon


More popularly known as “Gerry,” he once served as a Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member of Zambales. He was proclaimed Sangguniang Bayan Member of Iba, Zambales.


John Carlo Patiag Tau Kappa Phi

Brod John Carlo Patiag


He got the fourth highest number of votes as Sangguniang Bayan Member of San Isidro, Nueva Ecija. He joined Tau Kappa Phi in 2010 and a member of Batch Mythical 5.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This site uses cookies. Find out more about this cookies.